You might as well laugh

Today started out just fine. I hauled myself out of bed and got going quickly enough that I had time to send a couple of quick emails before I left for work.

I listen to my iPod on the drive, and caught all my favorite songs on the drive to work, thanks to shake to shuffle and Wisconsin potholes. Got to hear all of Glitter in the Air just before I got to work (it’s still my favorite song).

I arrived at work, picked up the papers I was going to grade during first hour, and went to the sink to wash my water bottle before refilling it. (One of the super amazing things about Patty, my cooperating teacher, is that she takes care of us all. She keeps the refrigerator stocked with filtered water for the whole science department.) We were out of dish soap at the office sink, so I got out a new container. Too much detail for such a mundane morning? Wait for it…

The top of the soap container was really tight, so I had to pull really hard to get it open. Except the whole top came off instead. There was a big Sploosh of soap…

…down the front of my turtleneck and sweater. Fortunately it was a pale colored liquid, and I was wearing a dark red sweater with a pattern, so it didn’t show on the sweater. The turtleneck didn’t fare as well, so I had to keep my sweater zipped all day. I did have to laugh though, since there was nothing I could do about it.

And I still smell lemony fresh!

This entry was posted in School and such, Totally random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You might as well laugh

  1. Ah, yes, I’ve been in a similar wardrobe situation many times. Maybe sometime I’ll tell you about the day I was student teaching and a kid puked in my shoe. Good times.

Leave a Reply

