Dork A

Ok, so who would willingly call oneself a Dork?  Who would not find that insulting?  Well, as Dork A, I suppose I should introduce myself:

Name:  Amy

Age:  16

Real Age:  42

Age in Dog Years:  Really, do dogs revolve around the sun faster than humans?  I highly doubt it, so I will go with 42.

Kids:  Yes.  I have enough.

Marital Status:  Married

What makes me a dork:  This is hard to quantify.  Is it the fact that I love Taylor Lautner?  Or that I play Monsterpocalypse with my son?  Or that I still like popsicles?  Or that I could eat pizza for every meal?  Or that I am easily distracted, especially at work?  Whatever it is, I am not going to deny it.

Things that are Awesome:  God.  Country.  Kids (usually mine).  My besties.  Quilting.  Packers.  Music.  Scrapbooking.  Pizza.  Pretty things.

What I love about Dork 1:  She likes me!  And likes to do things with me.  Weird things.  Like watching every episode of Glee’s first season in 4 sittings.  Not just ANY friend will do that!

So, why do a blog?  Why not.  Everyone else is doing it.  Yes, if everyone ELSE jumped off a cliff, I might try it if they made it look like fun!

About Amy

I love my life! I am married, have 3 kids, and own and manage a business. I enjoy quilting and scrapbooking with my best friend when I am not taking care of the husband, kids, and business.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

