The Challenge

Dork A and I decided it was time to use some of the fabric from our stashes, so we agreed on a challenge to each other for motivation.

The Rules:

1. You must use only fabric from your stash. No adding anything, not even a backing. We can trade stash with each other if necessary, but no buying any new fabric. No new fabric,  :-@

2. The finished quilt should be at least lap sized: approximately 52 X 62. There is some leeway here, depending on the pattern chosen.

3. You must use at least one fabric that you absolutely could not live without when you bought it. No whining about this: we each have at least fifteen of these anyway.

4. The finished quilt must be given away, either to a special person or charity.

Go to it! I already know that I am going to donate mine to The Dempsey Center, which was founded by Patrick Dempsey, oddly enough. The Center provides support and care for those affected by cancer: survivors, fighters, and family. It is located at the hospital where I was diagnosed. I wish it had been there when I was….

I think Dork A is going to give hers to a special person, but I won’t say who.

I am having fun digging through my stash. Some fabric I pull out, look at, and wonder why the heck I ever thought it was cool. Temporary insanity! That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

