Yay! The top is finished!

I cannot believe that I finished my quilt top today!  I think it is the most beautiful quilt I have ever made.  I have made some pretty quilts in my life, but I think this is the best one yet.  Dork 1 gave me some insight into this the other day I would like to share, because it really is meaningful to me.  She wondered if I really thought it was the most beautiful because I liked the quilt, or if it was because of who it is for.  See, I usually quilt what I like.  I don’t make them for anyone but me.  I find that when I set out to make it for someone else, I don’t finish because it is not something I necessarily like because I am trying to make something they will like.  So now, I make what I like, and as I work on it, I try to figure out who it should live with.  But when I started this quilt, it was definitely for someone really special.  I prayed over it before I started- that it would be something really special for him.  And now it is done.  One friend asked if I would still give it to him, since I like is so much.  Of course I will!  It was always his- start to finish!

Now I want to save up some money so I can fly out to give it to him!

About Amy

I love my life! I am married, have 3 kids, and own and manage a business. I enjoy quilting and scrapbooking with my best friend when I am not taking care of the husband, kids, and business.
This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

