Why I am STILL not done with my binding!

Ok, I have no good reason for not finishing it.  I finished the whole quilt in about 2-1/2 weeks, and Dork 1 quilted it in record time.  I have had it for 2 weeks already, and have almost none of the hand sewing done.  I have no cold and no homework.

I am not finished yet because I can’t bear to finish it.  If I finish it, it will be done.  I will have to put it away until I can see the person who it is for.  And I don’t know when that is.  I think that having it around keeps him in my mind.  So I don’t want to be done.  So I am finishing some other projects in the meantime- until I can give him his quilt.

About Amy

I love my life! I am married, have 3 kids, and own and manage a business. I enjoy quilting and scrapbooking with my best friend when I am not taking care of the husband, kids, and business.
This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

