Exciting two days!

Yesterday I finally bit the bullet and bought a new laptop. It is AWESOME! New MacBook Pro 13″, so not too big, but it certainly has some power. Technology is sooooo cool: I am currently using my desktop (Macgirl for life, btw) as a base unit for in-house wireless internet, and iTunes sharing. Considering that I have a very large iTunes library on my desktop, this is sweeeet! Needless to say, I love it, and it will get a ton of use.

Today, the bigger news: I am going home for Christmas for the first time in sixteen years. No matter how long I live outside of Maine, it will always be home in my heart. The boys and I will spend a whole week with my family, and hopefully we can also spend some time with some particularly special friends. I’m so excited! I have so much to do between now and then! Hope for snow, but not on travel days…..

This entry was posted in Music, Totally random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

