Thankful, day 5

Aaron’s concert last night was very nice: it’s fun to hear the improvement in the bands as they become more experienced musicians. The high school wind ensemble was exceptional, and left me wishing I had kept up with the flute. Someday I hope to buy a high-quality flute and start playing again…someday!

Today I am thankful for:

  • Aaron enjoying George Thorogood as much as I was this afternoon
  • beating my teenage boys at anything on the Wii
  • cow racing
  • the little girl in my Sunday school class who told me I have a “bad accent,” but that she doesn’t have one. Most people never catch the little bit of northeastern accent that I try to maintain…
  • cozy socks
  • the friends who love me even though I am bad at keeping in touch
  • hymns sung in parts
  • arthropods
  • snowmen
This entry was posted in Being Thankful, Generally awesome things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

