A very quick post…

I’m finally beginning to adjust to being back in Wisconsin, but it seems like every time I turn around there’s something else prompting me to move closer to home. I got home from my next to last class meeting tonight (only one more class meeting, then student teaching!!), and Aaron told me that my grandmother had a stroke earlier today. She sounds like she is fully recovered, but it gave me a scare. I’m very glad that we went home for Christmas this year: my first thought was that if it was serious I would be there as soon as physically possible. Living so far away makes that incredibly difficult, not to mention frustrating.

Ok, so it wasn’t that quick, but I’m trying to stay on the earlier schedule I grew accustomed to in Vermont. Tired and weary, I’m going to drag myself off to bed at a reasonable time!

This entry was posted in Being Thankful, Scary Things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

